Jogs & Downward Dogs

The running and yoga adventures of an average girl

Trying this again …

Posted by Amber on June 19, 2009

Hello Lovies …

I’m going to try to start this blog up again … I’ve been somewhat lax in my posting, relying on the excuse that I’m too busy at work, but, I still find myself spending plenty of time at the internet.  So, I think that means I have plenty of time to keep up with a blog!!!  This is my promise to try to post once a day 🙂

While I’ve been away from the blogging world, I’ve actually been making a lot of progress in both running and yoga … I’m nearing the end of my half marathon training for the Napa to Sonoma Half Marathon next month.  I’m still struggling with keeping a quick pace, but, I’ve been making it through my long runs without having to run, so, I think I’ll at least be able to run the whole thing.

Yoga has been amazing lately! My new beautiful yoga studio opened last month.  It has 3 large rooms, 80 classes a week and amazing teachers.  For the last year I’ve been inconsistent with my practice, but, in the last three weeks I’ve been making it to 6 classes a week!  I can already feel the difference in my body and I definitely notice a difference in my running.

Have a great night,

Amber

Leave a Reply

 
